Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket


CD / Product Number: JSP910

She was a star at 17 and never looked back! Guest artists include Louis Armstrong, The Ink Spots, Louis Jordan, Sy Oliver and The Mills Brothers.


Disc 1

1. I love you for your sentimental reasons
2. The frim fram souce
3. Stone cold dead in de market
4. M-I-S-S-I-S-S-I-P-P-I
5. I want to learn about love
6. I gotta have my baby back
7. I'll never be free
8. He's my guy
9. A kiss goodnight
10. Ella
11. Into each life some rain must fall
12. You won't be satisfied
13. Baby, it's cold outside
14. I still feel the same about you
15. That old feeling
16. Ain't nobody's business but my own
17. Petootie pie
18. Can anyone explain?
19. Its a pitty to day goodnight
20. Fairy tails
21. Benny's coming home on Saturday
22. Baby cry, cry, baby

Disc 2

1. My happiness
2. If you ever should leave
3. FDR Jones
4. Guilty
5. Shake down the stars
6. A tisket a tasket
7. I got a guy
8. Tea leaves
9. Cow-cow boogie
10. I'm making believe
11. And her tears flowed like wine
12. 'Tain't what you do (It's the way that you do it)
13. I found my yellow basket
14. The starlit hour
15. All over nothing at all
16. Dedicated yo you
17. Louisvalle Ky
18. Hello Ma, I done it again
19. I want the waiter with the water
20. Rock it for me
21. Wacky dust

Disc 3

1. Oh, lady be good
2. I'm just a lucky so-and-so
3. Robbin's nest
4. Sugar Blues
5. No Sense
6. How Hight the moon
7. Undecided
8. I'm beginning to see the light
9. Five O'Clock whistle
10. Flying home
11. Basin Street Blues
12. In the evening when the sun goes down
13. Shine
14. Gulf Coast Blues
15. Don't c'ha go way mad
16. That's rich
17. Organ grinder's song
18. A new shade of blue
19. I did't mean a word I said
20. Old mother hubbard
22. Darktown Strutters' ball

Disc 4

1. Moon Ray
2. He's my guy
3. I'll see you in my dreams
4. Sentimental journey
5. Someone to watch over me
6. A Sunday kind of love
7. My heart belongs to daddy
8. Little white lies
9. Out of nowhere
10. Cabin in the sky
11. Taking a chance on love
12. I'm the lonesomest gal in town
13. Three little words
14. My man
15. Jim
16. This love of mine
17. I must have that man
18. How long has this been going on?
19. Maybe
20. I've got a feelin' I'm fallin'
21. You turned the tables on me
22. Black coffee