Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

33 NOT OUT - The Temperance Seven

33 NOT OUT - The Temperance Seven
CD / Product Number: URCD208

Re-issued by popular demand! This recordings dates from 1990 and has been one of our best sellers since then! The title song 33 Not Out was penned by that well-known combination of writers Deighan and Buckley to celebrate the Temps 33 years in showbiz and the band's love of cricket! This is another fine masterpiece from the Temperance Seven, a great mixture of the novelty items that only they can play with any degree of panache and also lots of GOOD...HOT...JAZZ!
More from The Temps on URCD185, URCD203, URCD216 and URCD220


33 Not Out

Personnel on this album are Colonel Alexander Hitchcock Galloway vocals, megaphone refrains, Captain Christopher Buckley, sousaphone, piano, vocals, Dean Robert Mickleburgh, trombone, vocals, Michael Grimsargh Deighan, banjo, ukulele, The Laird, Wee Will McHastie, clarinet, alto saxophone, vocals, The Marquis of Piccadilly, The Right Honourable John Tucker, cornet, vocals, Malcolm Willoughby Everson QC, baritone saxophone, also saxophone, Dr Graham Collicott grand jazz percussion kit

1. After You’ve Gone
2. Home in Pasadena
3. Saratoga Shout
4. Me and Jane in a Plane
5. Cecilia
6. The Mooche
7. The Black Bottom
8. Deep Henderson
9. Happy Feet
10. Royal Garden Blues
11. Varsity Drag
12. Seven and Eleven
13. Borneo
14. Ziggy
15. Chilli Bom Bom
16. 33 Not Out
17. Mary
18. Button Up Your Overcoat
19. You, You’re Driving Me Crazy

Reviews of This Recording

Yet another album from the Temps, for so long the backbone or funny bone of 20s jazz in the UK, often imitated, never bettered.
Jazz Journal.