Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

THE WRITING ON THE WALL - The Temperance Seven

THE WRITING ON THE WALL - The Temperance Seven
CD / Product Number: URCD220

Yet another wonderful recording from this great jazz band, with new arrangements and two terrific new songs. Recorded in 1992, the CD has been re-released here by popular demand! 17 great tracks by this British institution. Personnel are: Captain Christopher Buckley - Colonel Alexander Hitchcock Galloway - Dr Graham Collicott - Michael Grimsargh Deighan - Flight Commander Patrick Rixon - The Laird Wee Willie McHastie - The Marquis of Piccadilly - The Right Hon John Tucker - Count Geoffrey Simkins.


The Writing on the Wall

This CD includes some original material written by the band.

1. Dog Bottom – Webb arr. C. Bukley
2. I Can’t Sleep – trad. Arr. M. Deighan, C. Buckley
3. From Monday On – H. Barris, B. Crosby
4. The Writing on the Wall – C. Buckley
5. Crying for the Carolines – S. Lewis, J. Young, H. Warren
6. The Man I Love – Gershwin arr. C. Buckley
7. Everybody Loves My Baby – J. Palmer, S. Williams
8. San – L. McPhail, W. Mitchell
9. Mornington Crescent – M. Deighan, J. Lawson, C. Buckley
10. My Baby Just Cares For Me – W. Donaldson, G. Khan, arr. C. Buckley
11. Drum Crazy – I. Berlin
12. Mississippi Mud – H. Barris, J. Cavanaugh
13. Brown Eyes – G. Meyer, A. Bryan
14. Ain’t She Sweet – M. Ager, J. Yellen
15. There Ain’t No Sweet Man Worth the Salt of My Tears – F. Fisher
16. My Blue Heaven – G. Whiting, W. Donaldson
17. S’Wonderful – G. Gershwin, I. Gershwin

Reviews of This Recording

A triumph for Captain Christopher and his distinguished crew. Jazz Times.