Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

Brian Carrick and his New Orleans Band - Dew Drop Revisited

Brian Carrick and his New Orleans Band - Dew Drop Revisited
CD / Product Number: 504CDS130

Recorded in April 2015 at the legendary Dew Drop Social and Dance Hall in Mandeville, Louisiana on the northern shore of Lake Ponchatrain. It was a stormy day and the band and recording team only just made it to the venue! But the trip was well worth it as you will hear! 18 tracks with Brian Carrick and his clarinet leading an ace team of New Orleans musicians - Mark Braud trumpet and vocals, Ronell Johnson trombone and sousaphone, Rickie Monie piano, Detroit Brooks banjo, Mark Brooks string bass, Joe Lastie jr drums, Chas Hudson trombone replacing Ronnell Johnson on tracks 5, 17 and 18, when he plays sousaphone as the session was running late and Mark Brooks had to leave for another gig!


1. Down in Honky Tonk Town
2. Shake That Think
3. Dallas Blues
4. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
5. Blues for Brooker
6. I'm Alone Because I Love You
7. Dinah
8. We Shall Walk Through The Streets of the City
9. Blue Moon
10. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
11. Some of These Days
12. Stompin' At The Dew Drop
13. Sunny Side of the Street
14. Chinatown, My Chinatown
15. Tell Me Your Dream
16. Lily of The Valley
17. Should I Reveal
18. Joe Avery's Piece