Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket


CD / Product Number: URCD020

The full 4 CDs from the London Swing Orchestra documenting the history of Jazz. URCD249 is The Roaring Twenties, URCD255 is The Elegant Thirties, URCD263 is The Birth of Swing 1935-45 while URCD266 is The Rise of the Crooner 1945-1975. The tunes are played flawlessly. Dalby has trained his musicians well! On all counts, this CD delivers.


Disc 1: URCD249 The London Swing Orchestra Volume 1 The Roaring Twenties

1: You're The Cream in My Coffee
2: It Had To Be You
3: Wedding of the Painted Doll
4: Jealousy
5: What'll I Do
6: The Sheik of Araby
7: The Charleston
8: Breakaway
9: Dance Little Lady
10: Because My Baby Don't Mean Maybe Now
11: Makin' Whoopee
12: My Canary has Circles Under His Eyes
13: The Mooche
14: Copper Coloured Girl
15: Stormy Weather
16: Cotton Club Stomp
17: Ill Wind
18: Mackie Messer
19: Chicago
20: 42nd Street

Disc 2: URCD255 The London Swing Orchestra Volume 2 The Elegant Thirties

1: Zing Went The Strings of my Heart
2: Jeepers Creepers
3: Blue Moon
4: Everything Stops for Tea
5: Mad Dogs and Englishmen
6: Everything's In Rhythm With My Heart
7: I Only Have Eyes for You
8: Top Hat
9: Isn't It A Lovely Day
10: Cheek to Cheek
11: Nice Work if You Can Get It
12: Night and Day
13: The Contental
14: La Mer
15: You're As Pretty As A Picture
16: Anything Goes
17: Easy Come, Easy Go
18: Jeeves and Wooster
19: The Lady Is A Tramp
20: Sarawaki
21: Love Is The Sweetest Thing

Disc 3: URCD263 The London Swing Orchestra Volume 3 The Birth of Swing

1: In the Mood
2: Stompin' At The Savoy
3: Deep Purple
4: Pennsylvania 65000
5: Fools Rush In
6: Moonlight Serenade
7: American Patrol
8: Sing, Sing, Sing
9: A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
10: Who?
11: Blues In The Night
12: I Can't Get Started
13: All Of Me
14: Bugle Call Rag
15: I Got A Gal in Kalamazoo
16: Little Brown Jug
17: Hold Tight - Hold Tight
18: When I See An Elephant Fly
19: Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy of Company B
20: At Last

Disc 4: URCD266 The London Swing Orchestra Volume 4 The Rise of the Crooner

1. Beyond the Sea
2. Come Fly With Me
3. Let’s Face The Music and Dance
4. Have You Met Miss Jones
5. Fly Me to the Moon
6. Brazil
7. It Had To be
8. Let There Be Love
9. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
10. I Get a Kick Out of You
11. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
12. L.O.V.E.
13. Just A Gigolo/ I Ain’t Got Nobody
14. Steppin’ Out With My Baby
15. Eager Beaver
16. Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby
17. Soul Bossa
18. Mack The Knife
19. Now You Has Jazz
20. New York New York
21. Il Silenzio