Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

HOT STUFF! Early Jazz Revival

HOT STUFF! Early Jazz Revival
CD / Product Number: URCD264

Coming by Mail Order in March - in the shops at the end of May! You may pre-order now!
HOT STUFF! was originally recorded in 1992 and was the brainchild of Chez Chesterman. We are releasing this fantastic CD to celebrate the reforming of the band (sadly not with all the original members) in May 2015.
The band here features Dick Charlesworth clarinet, soprano and tenor saxophone, Mike Pointon trombone, Chez Chesterman cornet, Pat Hawes piano, Jim Forey banjo and guitar, John Rodber double bass and Rex Bennett drums.
There are 15 excellent tracks and over 60 minutes of joy including Red Beans and Rice, Hey Fat Mama andStomp Time Blues.


1. Sweethearts on Parade
2. Pencil Papa
3. Ananias
4. Chinaman Blues
5. There'll Come A Day
6. Immigration Blues
7. Red Beans and Rice
8. I Ain't Gonna Tell Nobody
9. Shame, Shame
10. Hey Fat Mama
11. Never Swat A Fly
12. Five O'Clock Blues
13. Felicity Rag
14. Keep Smilin'
15. Stomp Time Blues