Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket


CD / Product Number: BDW8059

The complete recordings issued under Benny Goodman's name and issued on the Melotone label in 1930 and 1931, as well as selected sides by Grace Johnston and Sid Garry accompanied by the same band. Also included are the four titles by Steve Washington from 1933 featuring Goodman. Liner notes are by Goodman researcher David Jessup and include full discography and personnel.


Benny Goodman and His Orchestra
1. He’s Not Worth Your Tears
2. Linda
3. And Then Your Lips Met Mine
4. Overnight
Grace Johnston accompanied by Tommy Dorsey, Benny Goodman and Orchestra
5. (You Gave Me) Ev’rything But Love
Sid Garry with same accompaniment as track 5
6. At Last I’m Happy
Benny Goodman and His Orchestra
7. I’m Happy When You’re Happy
8. You Didn’t Have To Tell Me (I Knew It All The Time)
9. Falling In Love Again
10. If You Haven’t Got A Girl
Grace Johnston
11. Keep A Song In Your Soul
Benny Goodman and His Orchestra
12. We Can Live On Love
13. When Your Lover Has Gone
14. 99 Out Of A Hundred Wanna Be Loved
15. Mine Yesterday-His Today
Charlie Teagarden, Glenn Miller, Benny Goodman and Orchestra
16. What Have We Got To Do To-night But Dance
17. Little Joe
18. It Looks Like Love
19. I Wanna Be Around My Baby All The Time
Bunny Berigan-Manny Klein with Tommy Dorsey, Benny Goodman, Gene Krupa and more
20. Slow But Sure
21. Pardon Me Pretty Baby (Don’t I Look Familiar To You)
22. What Am I Gonna Do For Lovin’?
23. You Can’t Stop Me From Lovin’ You
Steve Washington and His Orchestra
24. We Were The Best Of Friends
25. Sing A Little Low-Down Tune
26. Blue River
27. Love Me