Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

THE DORSEY BROTHERS - Volume 4 1930-34

THE DORSEY BROTHERS -  Volume 4 1930-34
CD / Product Number: BDW8051

The final volume of our series on the Dorsey Brothers' early recordings, this compilation includes Jimmy Dorsey's solo recordings made in London in 1930, as well as rare sides by the Dorsey Brothers' Orchestra from 1934. Featured musicians, aside from the Dorseys, include Bunny Berigan, Muggsy Spanier and Glenn Miller. Full details in the extensive liner notes.


The Dorsey Brothers Orchestra
1. Congratulations
Jimmy Dorsey acc. by Spike Hughes and His Three Blind Mice
2. I’m Just Wild About Harry
3. After You've Gone
4. Tiger Rag
5. Tiger Rag
6. St. Louis Blues
Chick Bullock and His Levee Loungers
7. Dixie Lee
8. Delta Bound
Dorsey Brothers’ Orchestra
9. Dawn Patrol
10. Good Night, Lovely Little Lady
11. (She Walks Like You, She Talks Like You) She Reminds Me Of You
12. Hold My Hand
13. Sweet And Simple
14. Nasty Man
15. My Dog Loves Your Dog
16. How Do I Know It’s Sunday?
17. Judy
18. May I?
19. Love Thy Neighbor
20. I’ve Had My Moments
21. On Accounta I Love You
22. So Help Me
23. Easy Come, Easy Go
24. Annie’s Cousin Fannie (Is A Sweetie of Mine)
Victor Young and His Orchestra
25. Bugle Call Rag