Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

Ben Pollack Volume 7

Ben Pollack Volume 7
CD / Product Number: ABDW8044

The last of our series of Pollack recordings, this one includes the remaining sides recorded in 1929 by the so-called 'Whoopee Makers' for dime store labels, as well as Pollack's 1933 recordings. Mastered from the best available copies of the original discs, this set includes many sides never re-issued before. Extensive liner notes by Joe Showler.


The Whoopee Makers
1. Shirt Tail Stomp
2. It’s Tight Like That
3. Four Or Five Times
4. Little Rose Covered Shack
5. Tiger Rag
6. Makin’ Friends
7. Sweet Liza
8. Dirty Dog
9. Would You Be Happy?
10. (Eyes Of Blue) You’re My Waterloo
11. Honey
12. Honey
13. After You’ve Gone
14. 12th Street Rag
15. It’s So Good
Jack Teagarden and His Orchestra
16. China Boy
17. Lies
18. I’m Sorry Dear
19. Tiger Rag
Ben Pollack and His Orchestra
20. Linger A Little Longer In The Twilight
21. Two Tickets To Georgia
22. Two Tickets To Georgia