Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

Arcadia Shuffle - Recorded in St. Louis and New Orleans 1924-1925

Arcadia Shuffle - Recorded in St. Louis and New Orleans 1924-1925
CD / Product Number: ABDW8027

The complete recordings of the Arcadian Serenaders and the Original Crescent City Jazzers, and selected recordings by the Arcadia Peacock Orchestra of St. Louis. Includes extensive notes by James K. Williams and many recently-discovered photographs. Plus full recording details, personnel and dates.


Arcadia Peacock Orchestra of St. Louis
1. Ain’t You Ashamed!
2. She Wouldn’t Do (What I Asked Her To)
Sophie Tucker (v) acc. by Arcadia Peacock Orchestra of St Louis
3. I’ve Got A Cross-Eyed Papa (But He Looks Straight To Me)
4. Hula Lou
Arcadia Peacock Orchestra of St. Louis (Jack Ford, Director)
5. Dog On The Piano
6. Where's My Sweetie Hiding?
7. Little Boy Blues
8. Spring Has Come (And I’m Alone)
9. Let Me Be The First To Kiss You Good Morning (And The Last To Kiss You Good Night)
10. Ah! Ah! Archie
11. If It Wasn’t For You I Wouldn’t Be Crying Now
12. Waitin’ For The Moon
Original Crescent City Jazzers
13. Sensation Rag
14. Christine
Arcadian Serenaders
15. San Sue Strut
16. Who Can Your Regular Be Blues
17. Bobbed Haired Bobbie (Bobbie Be Mine)
18. Fidgety Feet
19. The Co-Ed
20. Back Home In Illinois
21. You Gotta Know How
22. Carry It On Down
23. Yes Sir, Boss
24. Original Dixieland
25. Just A Little Bit Bad
26. Angry