Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

Jack Linx and Maurice Sigler - Recorded in Atlanta, 1924-1927

Jack Linx and Maurice Sigler - Recorded in Atlanta, 1924-1927
CD / Product Number: BDW8018

The complete recordings of Birmingham, Alabama bandleader Jack Linx, as well as the four sides by fellow Birmingham leader Maurice Sigler. Includes two unissued tests by Jack Linx. Comprehensive notes with recording details, personnel and tracks.


Jack Linx and His Society Serenaders
1. How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
2. It Ain’t Gonna Rain No Mo’ (
3. Doodle Doo Doo
4. Don’t You Try To High Hat Me (
5. When I Think Of You
6. When I Think Of You
7. Sweet Georgia Brown
8. Nellie
9. Sunset
10. When Eyes Of Blue Are Fooling You
11. She’s My Sheba, I’m Her Sheik
12. Oh! How She Can Love
13. A Just Around The Corner
14. Nobody’s Rose
15. O Me! O My!
16. Tie Me To Your Apron Strings Again
17. Tiger Rag
18. Fallen Arches
19. Beale St. Blues
20. Pardon The Glove
21. Bugle Call Rag
22. Stack O’Lee Blues
23. He’s The Last Word
Sigler’s Birmingham Merrymakers
24. Mama’s Gone, Good-bye
25. Hard Hearted Hannah
26. I Love Her
27. Step It