Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

LONNIE DONEGAN Jubilee Concert 2 CD Special Offer

LONNIE DONEGAN Jubilee Concert 2 CD Special Offer
CD / Product Number: URCD009

The first and second half recordings of this fantastic concert recording from the Fairfield Halls at the Special Offer price of £19.99 for the 2! Full details under the catalogue numbers of URCD214 and URCD218. Track listing inside...


Disc 1: URCD214 Jubilee Concert First Half.

Tracks 1-11 The Band - Lonnie Donegan with Ken Colyer, Pat Halcox, Chris Barber, Money Sunshine, Jim Bray, Ron Bowden
Tracks 12-15 The Skiffle Group - Lonnie Donegan with Ken Colyer, Chris Barber and Bill Colyer

1: Lonnie Introduction
2: Ace in the Hole
3: Isle of Capri
4: Going Home
5: Shine
6: Jenny's Ball
7: One Sweet Letter from You
8: Hush-a-Bye
9: Bugle Boy March
10: Chris Barber Chat
11: Ice Cream
12: Lonnie Introduction to Skiffle Band
13: John Henry
14: Take this Hammer
15: Railroad Bill

Disc 2: URCD218 Jubilee Concert Second Half plus Bonus Tracks

Tracks 1-8 Jubilee Concert 5th June 1981 Second Half
Lonnie Donegan, Jackie McCauley, Bill Scott, Ian Murray and Chris Hunt
Tracks 9 and 10 Lonnie is joined by Paul Henry, Bob Reney and Chris Hunt
Tracks 11 and 12 Donegan's Dancing Sunshine Band - Lonnie with Monty Sunshine, John Beechan, Paul Henry and Geoff Downs
Tracks 13 -15 Jubilee Concert Finale as tracks 1-8 PLUS Ken Colyer, Pat Halcox, Chris Barber, Monty Sunshine, Jim Bray, Ron Bowden and Bill Colyer

1: Tom Dooley
2: Lonnie Chat - New Burying Ground
3: Grand Coulee Dam
4: New York Town
5: Miss Otis Regrets
6: Does Your Chewing Gum Lose Its Flavour
7: One Night of Love
8: Rock Island Line
9: You Were On My Mind
10: I'll Be Your Alibi
11: Leaving Blues
12: Donegan's Dancing Sunshine Band
13: Over In The Gloryland
14: Corrine Corrina
15: Goodnight, Irene