Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

Humphrey Lyttelton and his Band 1957-1958

Humphrey Lyttelton and his Band 1957-1958
CD / Product Number: LACD269

This CD sees the final stage of the transition from a traditional style band to a mainstream one. This features line-ups regarded as classic in the history of the band featuring musicians such as Kathy Stobart, Tony Coe, Jimmy Skidmore,Joe Temperley, and John Picard. The tracks were mostly commercially released, but includes some previously unissued material.


Disc 1

1 Baby Doll
2 Red Beans and Rice
3 Early Call (Bermondsey Bounce)
4 Creole Serenade
5 Apex Blues
6 You Brought A New Kind Of Love
7 I Want A Little Girl
8 Jersey Lightning
9 Rockin' Chair
10 Someone Stole Gabriel's Horn
11 Just Squeeze Me
12 Ole Miss
13 Blues At Dawn
14 Blues No. 1
15 O Sole Mio
16 Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You
17 Going Out The Back Way
18 Packet Of Blues
19 Rain
20 In A Mellotone

Disc 2

21 Kath Meets Humph
22 Moten Swing
23 Buona Sera
24 Blues In The Afternoon
25 Hand Me Down Love
26 Here And Gone
27 Weary Blues
28 Trouble In Mind
29 Irish Black Bottom
30 Out Of The Gallion
31 Struttin' With Some Barbeque
32 In Swinger
33 Big Bill Blues
34 Black Beauty
35 Black And Blue
36 Unbooted Character
37 Saturday Jump
38 The Bear Steps Out