Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

THE NEW IBERIA STOMPERS - Live 1981 and 1982

THE NEW IBERIA STOMPERS - Live 1981 and 1982
CD / Product Number: DJCD006

The New Iberia Stompers were essentially a happy band, moving seamlessly from one line-up to the next, always with the nucleus of O'Sullivan, Casimir and Wood.Tracks 1-7 here are from a session at the 100 Club in London as warm-up to Harold Dejan's Olympia Brass Band in October 1981, while tracks 8-11 were recorded at the Lokerse Jazz Club in Belgium in December 1982.
The full personnel on both sessions was Tony O'Sullivan, trumpet and vocal - Mike Casimir, trombone - Rod Chambers, alto sax - Terry Wood, banjo and guitar -Chris Satterly, piano - Brian Turnock, string bass and Paul Russell - drums. Total playing time 67 minutes 54 seconds.


Tracks 1-7 Recorded at 100 Club, London 17th October 1981
Tracks 8-11 Recorded at the Lokerse Jazz Club, Belgium 18th December 1982

1. Dinah
2. I'll Always Be In Love With You
3. I've Been Floating Down the Old Green River
4. Glory of Love
5. All Of Me
6. Ciribiribin
7. Girl of My Dreams
8. I Double Dare You
9. Louisian-i-a
10. Sil-vous-plait
11. Honky Tonk Town