Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

King Oliver - New Orleans Shout - The Complete Victor Recordings Vol 2

King Oliver - New Orleans Shout - The Complete Victor Recordings Vol 2
CD / Product Number: DGF65

With this volume we enter the last phase of King Oliver's recording career. The Great Depression following the Stock Market crash of 1929 saw the virtual collapse of the record industry. While he made a handful of sides for Brunswick and Vocalion in 1931, these are the last recordings from his successful contract with Victor records. They date from 1929 -1930. Bands members include Henry 'Red' Allen, Carroll Dickerson and Bobby Holmes. A generous 23 tracks in total - so sit back and enjoy! Volume 1 is on DGF64.


1. Frankie and Johnny
2. Frankie and Johnny
3. New Orleans Shout
4. St James Infirmary
5. When You’re Smiling
6. I Must Have It
7. Rhythm Club Stomp (Curwiship Glide)
8. You’re Just My Type
9. Edna
10. Boogie Woogie
11. Mule Face Blues
12. Struggle Buggy
13. Don’t You Think I Love You
14. Olga
15. Shake It And Break It
16. Stingaree Blues
17. What’s The Use Of Living Without Love?
18. You Were Only Passing Time With Me
19. Nelson Stomp
20. Nelson Stomp
21. Nelson Stomp
22. Stealing Love
23. Stealing Love