Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket


CD / Product Number: URCD216

The Temperance Seven celebrated its 50th Anniversary in 2007 with this compilation CD containing 19 favourite tracks from the 3 CDs on our label. All three were recorded in the same studio - Porcupine - between 1989 and 1992.
The Temperance Seven enjoy a unique position in the history of British Jazz. Considered by the unenlightened few as a novelty item, for most people the ir music is still as enjoyable today as when the band was first formed back in the heady days of the early 1960s – indeed the band is still touring today! Britain should certainly be proud of this great British institution, the much-loved, much-imitated and highly sought after (throughout the know world and far beyond) the one and only Temperance Seven. They fly the Union Flag where other bands fear to tread...no matter how dangerous the mission, they will be there…intrepid to the end!
This CD is ideal way to celebrate a much loved, truly great and innovative jazz band! One of the happiest bands around! Tracks include the band’s signature tune, Home In Pasadena, and all the tracks most associated with the band, like Me and Jane in A Plane and Tea For Two.


Tracks 1-14 Personnel:
Colonel Alexander Hitchcock Galloway vocals, megaphone refrains, Captain Christopher Buckley, sousaphone, piano, vocals, Dean Robert Mickleburgh, trombone, vocals, Michael Grimsargh Deighan, banjo, ukulele, The Laird, Wee Will McHastie, clarinet, alto saxophone, vocals, The Marquis of Piccadilly, The Right Honourable John Tucker, cornet, vocals, Malcolm Willoughby QC, baritone saxophone, also saxophone, Dr Graham Collicott grand jazz percussion kit
Tracks 15-19 Personnel:
Captain Christopher Buckley - Colonel Alexander Hitchcock Galloway - Dr Graham Collicott - Michael Grimsargh Deighan - Flight Commander Patrick Rixon - The Laird Wee Willie McHastie -The Marquis of Piccadilly - The Right Hon John Tucker - Count Geoffrey Simkins

1. After You've Gone
2. Home in Pasadena
3. Happy Feet
4. The Mooche
5. Button up Your Overcoat
6. Me and Jane in a Plane
7. You, You're Driving Me Crazy
8. Charleston
9. Tea for Two
10. Louisiana
11. Running Wild
12. Hard Hearted Hannah
13. Ukelele Lady
14. Eleven Thirty Saturday Night
15. Ain't She Sweet
16. My Blue Heaven
17. S'Wonderful
18. From Monday On
19. My Baby Just Cares for Me