Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket


CD / Product Number: 504CD89

These two sessions were recorded at St Martin's in the Fields and then St Paul's Cathedral in London in July 1968. Dejan's Olympia Brass Band was on tour in London and bringing a real taste of New Orleans Marching Bands to the British capital.
Harold Dejan's Olympia Brass Band featuring Andrew Anderson
Milton Batise trumpets - Paul Crawford trombone
Emanuel Paul tenor sax - Harold Dejan alto sax
Andrew Jefferson snare drums - Henry 'Booker T' Glass bass drum
Jim Young sousaphone


Recorded in London 26th July 1968

1. Lord, Lord, Lord
2. That's A Plenty
3. Just a Little While to Stay Here
4. Lily of the Valley
5. St Louis Blues
6. The Sheik of Araby
7. Over in the Glory Land
8. Hello Dolly
9. Lead me Saviour
10. Shake it and Break it
11. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
12. Lord, Lord, Lord
13. The Royal Telephone
14. What a Friend we Have in Jesus
15. Streets of the City
16. Take your Burden to the Lord
17. The Second Line
18. Tiger Rag
19. Bourbon Street Parade
20. Bill Bailey