Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

LEE COLLINS - The Club Hangover Airshots Volume 2

LEE COLLINS - The Club Hangover Airshots Volume 2
CD / Product Number: JCCD3057

This is the second of a two volume set of live recordings broadcast from Club Hangover in San Francisco, Ca in August 1953. The band featured on these airshots featured the trumpet of Lee Collins with Pud Brown's reeds, Bert Johnson trombone, Ralph Sutton on piano plus Dale Deacon Jones on string bass and Smokey Stover. The sessions are full of life and fire. Not to be missed!



Recorded at the Hangover Club, San Francisco, California
Tracks 1-4 August 22nd 1953
Tracks 5-9 August 29th 1953
Tracks 10-13September 5th 1953

1. Fidgets Feet
2. Chinatown my Chinatown
3. Basin Street Blues
4. Big Butter and Egg Man
5. Royal Garden Blues
6. If I Could be with You
7. The Bucket s Got a Hole in It
8. After You ve Gone
9. Save it Pretty Mama
10. Original Dixie Jazz Band One-Step
11. Fidgety Feet
12. St James Infirmary
13. Indiana