Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click here to see our Cookie Policy.

Accept and Close this Notice
Specialist source for the best Jazz & Nostalgia CDs around | Upbeat Mail Order
0843 658 0856
Source of the best jazz &
nostalgia CDs around today
Basket: 0 items / £0.00 + shipping view basket

The Temperance Seven - Tea For Eight

The Temperance Seven - Tea  For Eight
CD / Product Number: URCD203

Our first ever release now re-released to celebrate our 100th CD! This has been a regular top seller since its first release in 1989!

CD includes .....'the remarkable original Waterloo Road which - in the great tradition of British pop cameos - manages to be spontaneous, catchy, comic and touching' - Manchester Evening News


URCD203 -- The Temperance Seven -- Tea For Eight

Colonel Alexander Hitchcock Galloway vocals, megaphone refrains, Captain Christopher Buckley, sousaphone, piano, vocals, Dean Robert Mickleburgh, trombone, vocals, Michael Grimsargh Deighan, banjo, ukulele, The Laird, Wee Will McHastie, clarinet, alto saxophone, vocals, The Marquis of Piccadilly, The Right Honourable John Tucker, cornet, vocals, Malcolm Willoughby QC, baritone saxophone, also saxophone, Dr Graham Collicott grand jazz percussion kit

1. Waterloo Road
2. Charleston
3. Tea for Two
4. Louisiana
5. Sahara
6. That Certain Party
7. Sugar
8. Running Wild
9. Hard Hearted
10. Charley My Boy
11. My Momma’s in Town
12. Ukelele Lady
13. Twelfth Street Rag
14. Eleven Thirty Saturday Night